Standards Committee


The Standards Committee is the panel that reviews and determines ICCBBA technical policies.  The group also reviews all documents prior to publication.

Standards Committee Members

  • Jørgen Georgsen (Denmark) CHAIR
  • John Armitage (United Kingdom)
  • Paul Ashford (ICCBBA Executive Director)
  • Wayne Bolton (Australia)
  • Suzanne Butch (USA)
  • Pat Distler (ICCBBA Technical Director)
  • Suzy Grabowski (USA)
  •  Mario Muon (Portugal)
  • Stefan Poniatowski (Australia)
  • Leigh Sims Poston (USA)
  • Ineke Slaper-Cortenbach (the Netherlands)
  •  Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski (USA)
  • Izabela Uhrynowska-Tyszkiewicz (Poland)
  • Diane Wilson (USA)


The Standards Committee comprises the chairs of ICCBBA's Technical Advisory Groups and others selected for their knowledge of the practical application of ISBT 128 and the ICCBBA Executive and Technical Directors.

  • Americas Technical Advisory Group (ATAG):  Suzy Grabowski,Chair
  • Asia Pacific Technical Advisory Group (APTAG):  Wayne Bolton, Chair
  • Cellular Therapy Coding and Labeling Advisory Group (CTCLAG): Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski, Chair
  • European Tissue Technical Advisory Group (ETTAG): Izabela Uhrynowska-Tyszkiewicz, Chair
  • Eye Bank Technical Advisory Group (EBTAG): John Armitage, Chair
  • Europe, Middle East and Africa Technical Advisory Group (EMATAG): Mario Muon, Chair
  • North America Tissue Technical Advisory Group (NATTAG): Diane Wilson, Chair
  • Tissue Engineered Products Technical Advisory Group (TEPTAG): Ineke Slaper-Cortenbach, Chair
  • Experts Suzanne Butch, Jørgen Georgsen, Stefan Poniatowski, Leigh Sims-Poston
  • ICCBBA staff Paul Ashford and Pat Distler

The Standards Committee determines which Technical Advisory Group will address specific technical questions and provides guidance to ICCBBA on technical issues.